We approve the thesis of Robert J. McTaggart II.		
	I	Date of Signature
Gerald A. Smith Professor of Physics Thesis Advisor Chair of Committee		
Ben Y. Oh Professor of Physics		
Abul Hasan Associate Professor of Physics		
Mark Strikman Professor of Physics		
Gordon P. Garmire Evan Pugh Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics		

Jayanth R. Banavar Professor of Physics and Materials Research Head of the Department of Physics